Hunting Forum Hunting Regulations    
 Members |  Forum Rules |  Search
  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> MNRF Moose Survey, Should I even bother filling it out?
deerhunter
Posted: Nov 28, 2017 - 04:35 pm

Trophy Trout

Group: Members
Member No.: 10322

Received my MNRF moose hunting survey last week. I am tempted to not fill it out. I have been applying for a moose tag for 15 years now and have never gotten one. The MNRF is using an archaic, out-dated, and primitive system for granting moose tags. And Yes, I am angry. And yes, I feel that after 15 years of paying $50 per year I should be given priority in getting a moose tag.

Last time I checked it was the year 2017. It's time MNRF overhauled it's antiquated system for granting moose tags given the fact that there are now highly sophisticated computer systems for equitably granting moose tags. Some fairness would be welcomed.

I will fill out my moose questionaire in protest and state that I didn't hunt moose this year because the individuals running the Moose Draw are idiots.

PMEmail Poster
fatboy4me
Posted: Nov 29, 2017 - 10:35 am

Parr Trout

Member No.: 2504

I know some hunters that travel out east to hunt. It is too expensive for me to do , but it's a thought.

PMEmail Poster
DOS
Posted: Nov 29, 2017 - 10:53 am

Lunker Trout

Member No.: 2926

Don't fill it out and you can pretty much guarantee that you won't draw next year also. Do it online, takes 10 seconds, done...

PMEmail Poster
Bayliner
Posted: Nov 29, 2017 - 08:05 pm

World Record Trout
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 22

If you fill it out and mail it back, it will most certainly end up in the blue box.

Unopened.

It's the government.

It aint rocket science.

The End.

PMEmail Poster
steelheader
Posted: Nov 29, 2017 - 08:19 pm

World Record Trout

Member No.: 315

QUOTE (DOS @ Nov 29, 2017 - 10:53 am)